The mission of the CDC is to provide quality childcare at an affordable price, enhancing the educational and social development of our children. Our goal is to develop our younger children to be “preschool ready” and enable our school-age children to thrive in a safe and caring environment. We accept children ages 6 weeks to school age. CDC also accepts supplemental payments.
Interim Director: Annette Bridges
The CDC is currently enrolling children for all age categories. Tuition starts at only $85 depending on need. The 1st G CDC is a licensed center that accepts 3C’s students. Several JCPS buses are authorized to stop and pickup students from our site.
Open Monday through Friday
6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
1159 Algonquin Parkway
Call 634-1839 or email the Director for any additional information
Fill out an Application now!
Sign up for Kroger Rewards to help the CDC keep updates to the facility:
I. OPERATIONS INFORMATION
Registration fee: A $25.00 registration fee is due at the time your child is registered with the center. This fee is non-refundable and non-transferable.
|Children six (6) weeks – (three) 3 years old||$135.00|
|Children over three (3) years||$120.00|
|Children three (3) – Five (5) Before/After School||$85.00|
|Before and After school (school age)||$85.00|
Hours of Operation: The Child Development Center operates Monday through Friday, from 6:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. Parents must accompany their child(ren) into the Center and sign them in as well as leave a phone number where they can be reached.
III. PARENT AND CHILD PERSONAL INFORMATION
Before a child can enter the Center, the parents must make sure that we have the following :
1. Application: All parents must fill out an application for their child(ren).
2. The child needs an Immunization Certificate. Kentucky law requires all students attending daycare/school in Kentucky to have a current and original Immunization Certificate on file.
3. The child needs a Medical Release. In order to administer any kind of medication to any student, a doctor’s statement and an “Authorization Waiver” must be filled out providing the dosage amount. State regulations prohibit administering non-prescription medication.