Church Ministries

  • Baptism

    Mission

    This ministry is overseen by the 1st G Deacons

    Contact Deacons@1stGChurch.org for more information.

  • Benevolence

    Mission: It is the intent of the Benevolence Ministry of 1st G to model the spirit of Matthew 25:31-46 in a Spirit-led informed manner. We ask those in need to read and fill out the guideline form and contact the church to speak with a Deacon for appropriate counseling. 

    This ministry is overseen by the 1st G Deacons.

    For more information, contact Benevolence@1stGChurch.org

  • Bereavement

    Mission:

    This ministry is overseen by the 1st G Deacons

    For more information, contact Bereavement@1stGChurch.org

  • C.A.R.E. Team

    Mission: We carry out our mission by Contacting Families regularly; Assisting one another as needed; Relating to one another intentionally; and Encouraging one another in our daily living and in our spiritual walk with Jesus Christ. Contact the Deacon Ministry with any CARE Team questions.

    This ministry is overseen by the 1st G Deacons

    Contact Deacons@1stGChurch.org for more information.

  • Christian Education

    Mission:

    EDGE Sunday School - Equipping Disciples of God through Education - EDGE@1stGChurch.org

    Kidz Connection Children's Church - 

    Vacation Bible School - Build a foundation in Christ order to fulfill the Great Commission, being disciples that make disciples, teaching our youth through seniors to identify and build their relationship with Jesus Christ. VBS@1stGChurch.org

  • Culinary

    Mission: To support 1st G through the preparation and serving of meals for activities associated with the church, while promoting a warm environment of hospitality and fellowship. 

    For more information, contact Culinary@1stGChurch.org.

  • Decorations

    Mission: To provide decorations to aesthetically enhance the church building and special events for 1st G Ministries.   

    For more information, contact Decorations@1stGChurch.org

  • Evangelism

    Mission: SART (Search And Rescue Team) Seek and save the lost.

    For more information, contact Evangelism@1stGChurch.org

  • Food Pantry

    Mission

    This ministry is overseen by the 1st G Deacons

    Contact Deacons@1stGChurch.org for more information.

  • God's Helping Hands

    Mission: Christian Social Ministries and Missions

    For more information, contact

  • Health

    Mission: To work with the congregation to provide education, health counseling, and disease prevention. Promoting heath and wellness for the body and mind. Your body is a temple. 

    Corinthians 6:19-20

    For more information, contact Health@1stGChurch.org

  • Missions

    Mission: To seek to completely support every member of the Body of Christ by perpetuating the Gospel through meaningful missions and ministries that aid the whole man. 

    Global, Local, District Affiliations, Prison/Jail Ministry

    For more information, contact Missions@1stGChurch.org

  • New Members

    DiscoverU Ministry

    Mission: To provide effective intake, care and assimilation for new members; and to partner with members in maximizing their potential to serve the church wherever their gifts are best fit in support of the vision of the Pastor, and the mission of the church for the Kingdom and the glory of God. 

    This ministry is overseen by the 1st G Deacons

    For more information, contact NewMembers@1stGChurch.org

  • Prayer

    Mission: The House of Prayer Ministry is a Bible based intercessory prayer ministry that promotes a culture of prayer through active involvement and fervent, effectual prayer of its leadership and members at 1st G. 

    For more information, contact PrayerTeam@1stGChurch.org

  • Prison/Jail

    Mission

    Meeting times: 3rd Mondays of the month @6:30pm

    1st & 5th Sundays: visit Metro Corrections @8:00am

    This ministry is overseen by the 1st G Deacons

    For more information, contact PrisonMinistry@1stGChurch.org

  • Relationship Counseling

    Mission:

    For more information, contact

  • Security

    Mission: It is the purpose of the security ministry to provide a save environment against known and unknown threats for members and guests during worship services and special events hosted on the 1st G campus. We serve in the least disruptive manner as possible.

    For more information, contact security@1stGChurch.org

  • Social Media, Web & Marketing

    Mission: to ensure that communications reach to the 1st G congregation and community at large, ensuring consistent branding, messaging, and timeliness.

    For more information, contact Social@1stGChurch.org

  • Transportation

    Mission:

    For more information, to join the team, or to schedule a ride, contact Transportation@1stGChurch.org or call 502-635-7906 ext. 171

  • Trustees

    Mission: The Trustee Ministry supervises and maintains the physical property and financial gifts entrusted to 1st G as well as manages all contracts, budgeting and insurance. 

    For more information, contact Finance@1stGChurch.org or Trustees@1stGChurch.org

  • Volunteer

    Mission: REAP - Recruit baptized believers by Educating and equipping persons to Activate their gifts for the Purpose of building up the Kingdom of God.

    For more information, contact Serve@1stGChurch.org or Volunteer@1stGChurch.org

  • Wedding

    Mission: To assist with the planning and coordination of weddings and receptions held at 1st G.

    For more information, contact Wedding@1stGChurch.org

Join 1st G Church

We know that people are at different stages of life personally and spiritually. We invite you to join one of our small groups and experience for yourself growth in Christ as you begin to realize your call and talent when deciding further ministries to participate.